NEW TATTOOS – Cathartic and memorable to me

Posted: 04/07/2013 in Uncategorized

Hey

 

Just a quick post to note the tattoos I have had before chemo, as not allowed then. Buggers

Had been wanting a polynesian gecko for about 10 years, and eventually treated myself to in on my left calf a few weeks back.

POLYNESIAN GECKO LEG TATTOONot the best photo as just after it was done. But love it. found the experience very relaxing and nearly fell asleep.

The wonderful artist was Jozsef Torok, from Hungary believe it or not. He is amazing. He is based at @rawinkstudios in Coedpoeth Wrexham. Check out Joe’s work here https://www.facebook.com/TOROKTATTOO

Saf my partner also had a small tattoo on her wrist with my nickname KREST

So I had her name on my chest above my heart, so I know she will always be with me.

saf name tatt

 

But I wanted something I could see every day, and meaningful. so I researched and worked with the tattooist, too big, too small, too detailed etc. final design on my inside forearm is this:

banksy tattooSomething poignant and artistic with the Banksy link.

So all in all its been a good few weeks, and the weather is improving so spending summery days when Saf isnt on shift preparing for Holidays!

 

5365_10151401223150887_964122842_n

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Andrea la Torre alias William W. Worldson says:

    Your tattoos are beautiful. The one with the name of your amazing wife written on your heart (saw the one she made on her wrist) is such a moving thing.
    My favourite is the one you made on your forearm: a few words holding much more meaning than tons of useless speeches.
    Will not interfere with your stuff anymore, but I think of you, ask of you to Saf every time I text her, and send you positive vibes as much as I can.
    Lots of love, Andrea xxxxx

Leave a comment